In Which I Poke Back on Here Before Monday Comes

January 10, 2010 at 10:02 pm 2 comments

*clears throat* Yes, I will be back, and I’m still trying to keep my resolutions NOT to procrastinate (which, ya know, I’m already breaking…I should be doing APUSH notes), but I just had to make this announcement.

There’s a cool contest going on over at Shooting Stars! This is a blog run by two authors, Bethany Wiggins and Suzette Saxton. What’s really cool about this duo is that they’re actually sisters. If I had a sister, I might, you know, try to make her do some writing, too. Or at least share my blog or something awesome like that. πŸ˜‰

Anywho, Bethany and Suzette are holding a “wicked awesome” (very appropriately titled, I must say) contest where you can win:

  • A query critique
  • A critique of five pages of your work
  • An autographed AND inscribed copy of The Dark Divine by Bree Despain

What do you have to do? It’s pretty easy: the deadline is tomorrow (sorry for putting this up late, folks, but this was the only time I had πŸ˜› ), Monday, January 11, but if you get this before then…

  1. Follow their blog.
  2. Write up a post.

Easy? Absolutely. So go for it! And…see you around…soon. Stay tuned, and NftN will be right on track in the near, near future. πŸ˜€

edit: I’m such an idiot!! I forgot to give the link to find the contest. It’s here. πŸ˜€ I do this all the time with e-mail attachments…I forget to send the actual attachment, which is the exact reason why I would e-mail that person at all! πŸ˜› In my defense, I HTMLed the link like a true computer nerd/tech pro. πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: General.

Happy 2010!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzette Saxton  |  January 10, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Your blog is soooo lovely! Thanks for posting about this. I look forward to getting to know you!

    Reply
  • 2. uninvoked  |  January 11, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I’m excited about it too, but I’ll have to sit this contest out. Next time eh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I See You!

hit counter

About This Blog

Reviews and Thoughts Written by a Nerdy, Random, Book-Obsessed, Anglophilic, Country Music-Loving Teen

Contact Me

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? An ARC or extra copy of a book? Or do you just want to be featured as a reader, blogger, and/or author? Please first consult my policy page (if you want me to review a book), and then e-mail me at lady [DOT] dashti [AT] gmail [DOT] com.

Thanks! :D

Site Note

Please remember that all opinions voiced on here are solely my own opinions. The use of my reviews as links are allowed, but please contact me first before doing so. Also, any comments attacking my opinions in an offensive, inappropriate manner will not be allowed or tolerated. It is perfectly fine to state your opinion, even if it contradicts my own, but please do them in a considerate way. Thank you.
January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Traveling to Teens

