More Tidying Up…

August 14, 2009 at 4:57 pm 1 comment

So, readers, as you may well know, I’ve been saying over and over again that I would do blog maintenance. And I have been doing it, but just not recently.

If you want major blog maintenance, HERE YA GO. You’re welcome to it.

And yes, I am speaking of major blog maintenace. Major as in “I’m changing my blog title.”

If you object, by all means, do so. Look at the poll below, and vote! Easy, right? If you’re curious as to my takes on the titles below, read below the poll.

Butterfly Forest. I love the current title. I do. I just think that this would be better to label my whole “favorites” system rather than name the whole blog after it.

Read. Write. Watch. Listen. One of my favorites, from the list. But I think there are many similar blog titles out there, and I don’t want it to get all mixed up, plus I don’t want to seem like I’m stealing other people’s ideas. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Clean for Teens. Another favorite. This sounds fresh and new, perfect for a blog that I’m trying to make exactly that (when it’s actually stale and old ๐Ÿ˜› ). In addition, it sums up my blog: everything I review is clean for teens.

Books, Movies, and Music: A Nerdette’s Outlook/A Nerdette’s Outlook on Books, Movies, and Music. I’m a little more partial to the first; the second is a little too lengthy and wordy, even though it just has the word “on” added to it. I also love how fresh the basic premise of the title is. I am a nerdette, after all. ๐Ÿ™‚

Notes from the Nerdette. Cute! But this sounds better for a personal blog, not a review blog.

The Blog Around the Corner. I. LOVE. THIS. ONE. Sadly, this one has been taken by another blog (google it), but I really would love to owe a nod to one of my favorite, most bookish movies ever, You’ve Got Mail. So cute.

Quality: A Review Blog. This one is quite cute, really. It’s a nod to Funny Face, another of my favorite movies. But people, with this in mind, might think this is a fashion blog in which I review new trends or certain kinds of clothing or whatever. Which I don’t.

The Entertainment Database/Entertainment Express. Meh. I don’t care for either one all that much. Although books are considered a branch of “entertainment”, people seldom think of it that way–“entertainment” usually signifies movies and music, and though I review both, I’m going to review more books than films or albums.

Persuasion. As much as I love the book, and this wouldn’t make all that bad a blog title, it sounds too forceful for a review blog. In some ways, I do persuade people to read or watch or listen to whatever I’m reviewing, but that’s not all I’m going to do. Plus, this also sounds more like a Jane Austen blog title. I love Austen blogs, but I just don’t think it’s going to work for my blog.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Don’t let my comments constrain you from your decision on the poll! Just choose what you like after reading my comments on each of my possible titles, and vote. If you don’t think your vote counts, trust me, it DOES. I will choose whichever gets the most votes.

Also, stay tuned next week! I’m off from class, and I will be doing more writing and blogging–yes, folks, that includes writing REVIEWS!! And, I’ll be introducing a new game next week. It is FUN. The prizes will be virtual lollipops of whatever shape, size, color, and flavor you wish. ๐Ÿ™‚

โ™ฅBB

Entry filed under: General.

TFPWU 7.19.09 to 8.8.09 Another Giveaway!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Delaney  |  August 14, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    I like Notes from the Nerdette and The Blog Around the Corner. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I See You!

hit counter

About This Blog

Reviews and Thoughts Written by a Nerdy, Random, Book-Obsessed, Anglophilic, Country Music-Loving Teen

Contact Me

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? An ARC or extra copy of a book? Or do you just want to be featured as a reader, blogger, and/or author? Please first consult my policy page (if you want me to review a book), and then e-mail me at lady [DOT] dashti [AT] gmail [DOT] com.

Thanks! :D

Site Note

Please remember that all opinions voiced on here are solely my own opinions. The use of my reviews as links are allowed, but please contact me first before doing so. Also, any comments attacking my opinions in an offensive, inappropriate manner will not be allowed or tolerated. It is perfectly fine to state your opinion, even if it contradicts my own, but please do them in a considerate way. Thank you.
August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Traveling to Teens

