Some Updates

December 2, 2008 at 12:28 am Leave a comment

Ok. So, I’m going to be posting a TGG review very soon. This week, actually (probably Wednesday night or Thursday afternoon or evening). NOTE: The TGG review is actually part of a school project, so it’ll probably be a lot more formal than my reviews usually are.

Before I post the review, I’m going to add some stuff to the reviews (and other reviews forthcoming). I’m going to give you guys the scoop on just what I’m going to add in.

BOOK REVIEWS:

  • Links to other review sites I read (most likely your own if you had written a review on it at your place).
  • Pros and cons
  • Cover rating (not that it matters much what the cover looks like, but it’s always a plus. The rating will be for the edition I own, which I will post the ISBN to for the record.)

ALBUM REVIEWS

  • Links to videos (or at least audios) of the songs on Youtube
  • Bold-face type for singles
  • Link to the artist’s site and to other reviews (like ones I find linked from Wikipedia, for example, EW.com, AllMusic.com, 9513 for country albums, which I will mostly do, hehe…)
  • Link to similar artists’ sites (similar albums will be changed to similar artists)

ALL REVIEWS

  • All reviews will henceforth be scored from 0-10, NOT 1-5 or 0-5.

Hope y’all are looking forward to these updates! I’m so excited to get started again on reviewing (after finals of course except for the TGG review). 😀

Entry filed under: General.

***Coco by Colbie Caillat **The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I See You!

hit counter

About This Blog

Reviews and Thoughts Written by a Nerdy, Random, Book-Obsessed, Anglophilic, Country Music-Loving Teen

Contact Me

Questions? Comments? Suggestions? An ARC or extra copy of a book? Or do you just want to be featured as a reader, blogger, and/or author? Please first consult my policy page (if you want me to review a book), and then e-mail me at lady [DOT] dashti [AT] gmail [DOT] com.

Thanks! :D

Site Note

Please remember that all opinions voiced on here are solely my own opinions. The use of my reviews as links are allowed, but please contact me first before doing so. Also, any comments attacking my opinions in an offensive, inappropriate manner will not be allowed or tolerated. It is perfectly fine to state your opinion, even if it contradicts my own, but please do them in a considerate way. Thank you.
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Traveling to Teens

